Board of Directors

James R. Grotte
Term: 2024

Cindy Picazo
Vice Chairman
Term: 2022

Gerald Kazmierczak
Term: 2022

Jeff Hanig
Asst. Secretary
Term: 2024

Michael Pincomb
Term: 2022

Conflicts Disclosure Statements:

No conflicts to report for the current Board of Directors.

Board of Directors Elections

The next director’s election is scheduled for Saturday, May 2, 2020. The District plans to enter into a Joint Elections Agreement and Contract for Election Services with Fort Bend County whereby Fort Bend County will agree to conduct the District’s director’s election on behalf of the District. The polling place(s) for the election will be established by Fort Bend County and will be listed in the District’s Notice of Election.

Applications for a place on the ballot may be filed from January 15, 2020, to 5:00 p.m. local time on February 14, 2020. For information about the requirements for filing for candidacy for a position on the Board, please visit the Texas Secretary of State’s candidate website, at

Notice Regarding Candidate Filing Period

Candidate Application Filing Location:
Schwartz, Page & Harding, L.L.P.
1300 Post Oak Blvd. Ste. 1400
Houston, Texas 77056
(713) 623-4531